Senior project thesis?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Senior project thesis?

Anybody know any engineering (probably need to be electrical eng) firms who will take me on to complete my senior project sequences I, II, III, (2 credits over three terms) for my BSEET?
    I have 11 years experience in New product development as well as current product engineering from my former employer Daimler Trucks; Western Star Division. There, I designed electrical wiring schematics and harnesses using Pro-E, Mentor Graphics logical cable, and harnesses in Catia V5.

I am willing to relocate anywhere in the USA as the house is basically gone or will be soon with no job and three kids at home all 5 & under.

Please e-mail me if you are serious.
    Note:
    It need not be Class 8 truck industry related. It can be renewable energy as I have some of that focus under my belt in the EET program. Matlab & simulink might be an option.
    The Long Version...:
    Well, as it says on the Team CL forum (I publically announced it there). My employer of 11 years (4 in Canada and 7 in the USA) cleaned out engineering and I was one of the unlucky ones who got laid off in June 2009. Daimler trucks hired some new people at lower intro salaries, a less costly pension plan, and a less encompassing tution reimbursement program around 2007. Then they started cutting people in March 2009. Daimler let me go on the last day of the week I was scheduled for a vacation to be at my wife's baby C section - our third child. "Besides your planned vacation....Today is your last day; clean out your desk. Reason: You are part of the involuntary separation program due to the industry downturn". Daimler Thanks you for your commitment over the last 11 years".
    That's strange? Why is the guy who sat next to me (only one year experienced at Daimler, from vietnam = can barely speak english or write yet still he stays employed?). Both of us were permanent non contract employees.

Note: